The Time Seekers
The Time Seekers

The Time Seekers

Squires, D. A.

IBD
Editorial:
D. A. Squires
ISBN:
978-0-9966789-0-2
Alexandra St. Germaine is dreading going back to school. The Pine School is not a typical school and her sixth-year teacher, Miss Blueberry, is not typical either. And things get... Más información
Materias:
Editorial:
D. A. Squires
Ilustrador:
Arnold, Kelly
Encuadernación:
Tapa blanda o Bolsillo
Idioma de publicación :
Inglés
ISBN:
978-0-9966789-0-2
EAN:
9780996678902
Dimensiones:
2290 x 1520 mm.
Peso:
779 gramos
Nº páginas:
536
Fecha publicación :
23-11-2015
15,56€
(14,96€ sin IVA)
Comprar Reservar y recoge en tu librería preferida
Disponible en 41 librerías

Dónde encontrar "The Time Seekers"

Stock en librería
Disponible en 2-3 Días

Disponible en 41 librerías

    Sinopsis

    Sinopsis de: "The Time Seekers"

    Alexandra St. Germaine is dreading going back to school. The Pine School is not a typical school and her sixth-year teacher, Miss Blueberry, is not typical either. And things get off to a rather disastrous start, leading to some shocking changes in Classroom #6. At home, the elegant Chadwick Manor, Alexandra's constant companion is a blue and gold macaw parrot named Taco. He is a kind-hearted and intelligent bird, with an impressive vocabulary and very definite opinions. All is well until one dark and stormy night, when Taco and Alexandra find their world quite upended. Two wet and windswept figures are standing in the Chadwick foyer--with their pets--and the winds of change begin to blow. Mystery and magic sweep into Dark Harbor, along with the chilly fall weather . . . a teacher whose face is hauntingly familiar, the bewitching night of All Hallows' Eve, time travel to a Salem Witch Trial, strange Miss Ima from the Book Nook, and a magical key which unlocks a tragic past. The Time Seekers is a children's novel for elementary (grade four and above) through middle school age children. In the tradition of Stuart Little, Charlotte's Web, and The Lion The Witch and The Wardrobe, The Time Seekers takes flight with two anthropomorphized birds: a macaw parrot and a common raven (who only speaks French), yet remains grounded in authentic human emotions and experiences . . . friendship, love, redemption and forgiveness, and never giving up. With more than 500 pages (64 chapters, Prologue and Epilogue), some French language, The Time Seekers' Map, and over 30 pen and ink illustrations, as The Time Seekers is opened, so, too, is a portal to a classic adventure story. An alchemy of magic and human emotion, woven into a tapestry of New England locales (Maine and Cape Cod), The Time Seekers truly belongs on the family bookshelf to be enjoyed by readers of all ages. "You have no idea where childhood ends and maturity begins . . . it is all endless and all one."                            P. L. Travers               Author of the Mary Poppins books

    Más sobre

    Squires, D. A.

    Información sobre el autor no disponible


    Más títulos de Squires, D. A.
    Los lectores opinan

    Valoraciones y comentarios

    No hay comentarios, sé el primero en comentar

    Añadir comentario
    También te puede interesar

    Libros relacionados