Beloved
Beloved

Beloved

A Novel

Cunningham, Laine

Editorial:
Sun Dogs Creations
ISBN:
978-1-946732-03-3
SHORTLISTED FOR THE WILLIAM FAULKNER AWARDGone Girl by Gillian Flynn meets Night Film by Marisha Pessl in an atmospheric thriller. Perfect for fans of “Sharp Objects,”... Más información
Editorial:
Sun Dogs Creations
Ilustrador:
Leya, Angel
Encuadernación:
Cartoné
Idioma de publicación :
Inglés
ISBN:
978-1-946732-03-3
EAN:
9781946732033
Dimensiones:
2290 x 1520 mm.
Peso:
508 gramos
Nº páginas:
252
Fecha publicación :
15-08-2017
Disponible en 0 librerías

Dónde encontrar "Beloved"

Stock en librería
Disponible en 2-3 Días

Disponible en 0 librerías

    Sinopsis

    Sinopsis de: "Beloved"

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE WILLIAM FAULKNER AWARDGone Girl by Gillian Flynn meets Night Film by Marisha Pessl in an atmospheric thriller. Perfect for fans of “Sharp Objects,” “The Handmaid’s Tale,” and “Stranger Things.” When FBI agent Priya Conlin-Kumar tracks two different serial killers hunting in the same city, she hones in on the seemingly inhuman predator who continues slaughtering at whim.The closer Priya gets, the more intense their battle becomes. Soon it touches all the law enforcement officers--female and male--assisting with the case. Inexplicable events make Priya and her lover, the county sheriff, wonder what’s really capturing the victims in a dark and strange web.Showcasing a powerful female protagonist, Beloved blends the darkness of “Sharp Objects” with the ingenious depth of “Stranger Things.”Beloved was supported by fellowships and art residency programs from the Vermont Studio Center and Wildacres Arts & Humanities Center.Laine Cunningham is a novelist and a three-time recipient of The Hackney Award. The Family Made of Dust, set in the Australian Outback, considers how indigenous lives thrive despite oppression. Reparation is a contemporary novel of the American Great Plains. She is the senior editor and publisher of Sunspot Literary Journal, a multinational publication seeking to change the world.

    Más sobre

    Cunningham, Laine

    Información sobre el autor no disponible


    Más títulos de Cunningham, Laine
    Los lectores opinan

    Valoraciones y comentarios

    No hay comentarios, sé el primero en comentar

    Añadir comentario
    También te puede interesar

    Libros relacionados